Summertime in Vienna

yeah, summertime!

yeah, summertime!

People often ask how I coped with this big change in my life.

Not so easy first but with great help from my friends and family it was possible.
I want to thank all of you who never stopped listening to the same stories and never gave up in providing diversions and shoulders to cry on!

Without you I’d never made it!

Waldviertel

Waldviertel

It also helped being outside and do stuff as much as possible.

not so easy but fun

not so easy but fun

Did some short hikes with my mum, went to visit friends within Austria.
I spent plenty of time on trains and liked it, so relaxing.

my mum

my mum

The only drawback was me being unable to get my ass up to fix the motorbike.
Got my license plate back, got it running, needed to get new tires and an inspection, the weather was bad, so I decided, no, next year.
Something to look forward to.

sadly it's not mine

sadly it’s not mine

I rode the bicycle instead but nearly each time I got soaked and started to always carry spare clothes with me.
But then decided to buy a monthly ticket for local transport instead, but this makes me lazy!

saying goodbye to my bike

saying goodbye to my bike

So finally summer turned into autumn.
Mushroom-hunting season.

Weather in August was too cold and rainy (but great to visit museums), September got better, October was beautiful.

November is great for hiking, grey and foggy in Vienna, bright sunshine on the mountains.

And soon it’s time to leave the cold…

snow in October

snow in October

One thought on “Summertime in Vienna

  1. Pingback: Summertime in Vienna | optimistdiveandsail

Leave a comment